International Society of Endovascular Specialists

The International Society of Endovascular Specialists (ISEVS) is dedicated to enhancing global research, education and clinical expertise in the treatment of one of the world’s number one killers – vascular disease. Using innovative technologies and interventional techniques ISEVS strives to improve patient care throughout the world.

About ISEVS Indian Chapter

The ISEVS Indian Chapter was inaugurated during the 8th Asia Pacific Vascular Intervention Course / Fellows Course on 18th June, 2016 at the Taj Palace, New Delhi, India, in the presence of Prof Clifford Buckley and Ms Shirley Buckley. It was inaugurated in the traditional Indian way with lamp lighting by Prof Buckley, Ms Buckley, Prof Amal Banerjee, Prof N N Khanna and Prof Vinay Krishna.

Dr. (Prof) N N Khanna was appointed the President of the ISEVS Indian Chapter.


S. No.



1. Dr N N Khanna President
2. Dr Vinay Krishna Secretary
3. Dr Edafe Emmanuel Member
4. Dr Neeraj Prakash Member
5. Dr Rajat Aggarwal Member
6. Dr Rini Pramesti Member
7. Dr Suparna Rao Member
8. Dr B C Sathyanarayan Member
9. Dr Ezhilan Member
10. Dr M V Reddy Member
11. Dr Monica Kher Member
12. Dr Obiora Ajuluchukwu Member
13. Dr P K Asokan Member
14. Dr Peter Dodo Yakubu Member
15. Dr Pramod Dhar Member
16. Dr Saravanan Member
17. Dr Shiba Chhabra Member

Vision Statement

  • Encouraging multi-disciplinary communication among endovascular treatment specialists including vascular surgeons, interventional cardiologists, radiologists and other medical and surgical specialists;
  • Utilizing varied educational formats to stimulate research and training including research seminars, symposia, Internet communication vehicles and professional publications; and,
  • Creating interactions with other medical and scientific societies, healthcare agencies, payors and industry management to provide optimal cost-effective solutions to vascular disease syndromes.